Sponsored by JARTS(President: JA1JDD / President Emeritus: JA1ACB)
Supported by Japanese CQ Magazine

We have the great pleasure to invite you to the 18th WW RTTY CONTEST conducted by the Japanese Amateur Radio Teleprinter Society, JARTS.

Contest Period: 0000UTC Saturday, Oct. 17 thru 2400UTC Sunday, Oct.18
You can operate whole 48 hours.
3.5, 7, 14, 21, 28 MHz
Japanese RTTY segments are follows:(Yellows are NEW)
14.070-14.112MHz 21.070-21.125MHz 28.070-28.150MHz
MODE: Baudot only
Classes: A) Single Op, All Band, High Power (No Power Limit)
B) Single Op, All Band, Low Power (RF output is not greater than 100W)
C) Multi Op, All Band (permitted multi TX, No Power Limit)
There is no limitation to use any DX Cluster.
Exchange: RST and Operator Age. 00(zero zero) acceptable for YL and XYL.
All Multi-operator stations must send 99 as an operator age.
QSO Points: Two(2), QSO point for contact within your own continent.
Three(3), QSO point for contacts outside your own continent.
Multiplier: A) Each DXCC entity except JA/W/VE/VK(mainland).
B) Each call area of JA/W/VE/VK(mainland).
Each multiplier is counted as a Multi point only once a band.
You can count your own entity or call area (JA,W,VE,VK) as a Multi point.
"CALL AREA" is the last letter of the prefix.
Examples: JA1, 7K1 are counted as JA1 and JR4, 7L4 are counted as JA4.
Each portable designator is counted as a Multi.
Examples: JA2xxx/3, 7K2yyy/3 as JA3 and KH2/JH3uuu, JR5vvv/KH2 as KH2.

Scoring: (QSO points) x (sum of entities and call areas)
SWL: Same rules apply as above.
Awards: 1st plaque to top winner in all four classes.
1st thru 3rd place certificates, all four classes in each continent.
Special award for the 18th from the bottom in all four classes.
Note: Awards will be issued based on 20 participants or more in each class.
Logs and Summary: We will accept logs only through our LOG SUBMIT PAGE.
Log Format:only Cabrillo format
We do not accept paper logs and summary.
Deadline: Logs must be received by November 30, 2009 to qualify.
You can find your callsign on Submitted Logs List within three days after you submitted your log.
E-mail: jarts2009@edsoftz.com (This address is available from Oct. 1st to Dec. 31st.)
Do not send Logs via E-mail.
Contest Committee Member: JA1BHK, JA1EUL, JA1IQV, JA1WSK, JG1GGU, JK1VXE, 7L4IOU Manager: JH1BIH
Member of contest committee can take part in the contest, but no pretension to get any award.

Top Of This Page | Top Page